This Week on the Blog

This Week 11/21 – 11/27

On the Blog:

The next significant event in my conversion process is sad and I don’t want to talk about sad topics during the holidays. So I’m taking a break from my conversion story this week and, perhaps, until after Christmas. The posts for the next few weeks will be random thoughts.

Monday 11/21 – Consider Your Source Before Deciding Not to Attend Church

For those of us not raised in Christian families with living faith, we end up getting formed by the secular “world.”  After we become Christians many of our decisions are determined by these secular beliefs.  I think this is a big mistake on our part and, in this post, I give my arguments as to why I think so.

Wednesday 11/23 – FYI: God Counts on Us

I would not have thought it in a hundred years, but God counts on us just as we count on Him.  This post is how I found that out.

Twitter and Facebook: #QuoteoftheDay Posts

More wonderful quotes from stories I’ve found around the web, mainly from other Catholic bloggers.  If you don’t follow me on Twitter or Facebook, then consider this a weekly roundup.  Just click on the image below the title to read the full article.

Monday

From “Our Father Times Two” by Angela Holmes, (Click on image below to view article)

Quote

Tuesday

From “Never Let the Things You Want Make You Forget the Things You Have” by Monica (Click on image below to view article)

Quote

Wednesday

From “The Greatest Human Freedom” by Marco Crincoli (Click on image below to view article)

Quote

Thursday

Happy Thanksgiving!

From “Thanksgiving Becomes a National Holiday” by Mary Emma Allen (Click on image below to view article)

Quote

Friday

From “Why I’m Sad, The Cry of Elijah and the Return of the People to God” by Melissa Presser  (Click on image below to view article)

Quote

Saturday

From “How to Easily Win 50 Dollars” by Angelo Stagnaro  (Click on image below to view article)

Quote

Sunday

From “If You’re too Busy to Pray” by Lance Rosen (Click on image below to view article)

Quote

Leave a Reply

