Christian Life

9 Days for Life: Jan. 21 -29, 2017

It’s that time of year again: the USCCB’s 9 Days for life “an annual period of prayer and action cherishing the gift of life.”  I am fully participating for this first time.  I have marched, been on a pro-life committee, and participated in other political activities towards this end, but somehow I missed the annual novena.  Not quite sure how that happened.  Perhaps, I thought action was more important than prayer.  If that was the case I have certainly changed. If asked now my thoughts would be a combination of prayer, then action.

If you would like to join myself and others in prayer to cherish and protect God’s gracious gift of a share in His life, then please join us in the 9 Days for Life novena.  All the information that you will need to participate can be found here at the USCCB.

God bless!

Leave a Reply

