Jounaling my Ministry Startup

Lessons in Humility

 

March 1, 2017

I had originally planned to post  Who’s Offense and Who’s Defense in Spiritual Warfare on the 28th.  At the latest, 3/2.  Then yesterday, I had decided to incorporate some magazine ideas into the blog.  Since magazines are themed and I knew that I could write another couple of post related to the Who’s Offense and Who’s Defense . . . post, I was going to hold it until I could write those additional articles and figure out ways to reference the others from inside each of them.  (At some point, I’m going to have to have some time to get my mind around all of this, instead of trying to do everything on the fly.)  It would have been a mini-magazine with the cover and the Letter from the Editor in the This Week post and the related articles released during the week.  A kinda slow release mini-magazine.  Then Lord Jesus said no.  It had to go out on the 2nd.  I was a little miffed, but followed his lead.

So then I’m writing and getting to a part that I’m really excited about and Lord Jesus says “to be continued . . . ”  I’m like, noooooooo!”, but I did it.  I have to admit, if one was going to stop, it was a really good place to stop: which one would expect from God.  It made it complete.  If I had kept on like I had wanted, it would have really been two posts stuck together.  First lesson in humility.Then I get the urge to go back and read Turns Out I’m Actually Suited for this Ministry  and I see a formatting error in the first two sentences.  This was funny because the post was about the editorial qualities I thought I possessed and one of those was detail-oriented. 

I was really tempted to leave it that way as a lesson in humility, but then decided, since I’m new to all of this, there will be plenty more lessons forthcoming, I’m sure.

I do need to step up my game.  I’m journaling almost daily and it’s very difficult to catch errors without stepping away from it for awhile.  However, I am posting them out far enough ahead that if I proof them one last time the night before they go out, I should be able to catch most of the errors.

God bless!

Leave a Reply

