Posted in This Week on the Blog

This Week 11/7 – 11/13

On the Blog:

Unfortunately, my ambition far exceeds my talent.  I’m willing to write plenty, but I’m having a hard time getting it out fast enough.  Only one post this week, but it’s one of my favorite conversion stories.

Monday 11/7 – Rust, Moths, and . . . God Wants Me To Become a Nun?

The very interesting way  Lord Jesus led me to the Catholic Church

Twitter and Facebook – Quote of the Day Posts

Wonderful quotes from stories I’ve found around the web.  If you don’t follow me on Twitter or Facebook, then consider this a weekly roundup.  Just click on the image below the title to read the full article.

Monday

From “The Freelance Writer as Entrepreneur” by Dennis McGeehan (Click on image below to view article)

november-7-the-writer-as-entrepreneur

Tuesday

From “‘I’ll Love You Forever, I’ll Like You for Always . . .’ The Surprising Story Behind the Book” by Raimundo Rojas (Click on image below to view article)

noveber-8-ill-love-you-forever

Wednesday

From “The Child People Think I Don’t Want” by Jillian Hollingshead (Click on image below to view article)

november-9-the-child-people-think-i-dont-want

Wednesday

A quote from “An America Knight: The Life of Colonel John W. Ripley, USMC” (Click on image below to view article)

november-10-an-american-knight

Thursday

Just one of many Catholic intentions when we pray for our troops (Click on image below to view article)

november-11-prayer-for-our-troops

Friday

From “All Holy Men and Women . . . Pray For Us . . . ” by Mary (Click on image below to view article)

november-12-all-holy-men-and-women

Saturday

From “The Legacy We Want to Leave our Daughters” by Jodi Dauses (Click on image below to view article)

november-13-the-legacy-we-want-to-leave-our-daughters

Sunday

From “”Why I Chose to Be A Full-Time Maker” by Jill owner of Pink Salt Riot (Click on image below to view article)

november-14-why-i-chose-to-become-a-maker